Institutional Committees - Key Contacts


Convener - Sir Paul Grice; Secretary - Irene Hynd

University Court 

Convener - Pamela Woodburn; Secretary - Irene Hynd

Senior Leadership Team

Convener - Sir Paul Grice; Secretary - Kelly Dalton

Academic Planning Board

Convener - Professor Richard Butt; Secretary - Kelly Dalton

Student Experience Committee

Convener - Professor Richard Butt; Secretary - Dawn Martin

  • Learning and Teaching Panel: Convener - Ailsa McMillan; Secretary - Martyna Napierska

Research Strategy Committee

Convener - Professor David Stevenson; Secretary - Lucy Hinds

  • University Research Ethics Committee: Convener - Dr Anthony Schrag; Secretary - Lucy Hinds

For all research ethics business, contact

  • Graduate School Academic Board: Convener - Dr Magda Pieczka; Secretary - Alison Basford-Thomson

For all doctoral business (PhD and Professional Doctorate), contact

Equality and Diversity Committee

Convener - Angela Smith/Jay Brown; Secretary - Paola Tisi

Health and Safety Committee

Convener - Vacancy; Secretary - Fraser Rudge

School Academic Boards

Conveners - Deans of School; Secretaries - School Managers

Contact the Quality Team