Research Professoriate

Queen Margaret University (QMU) Research Professoriate

The QMU Professoriate acts as an informal academic think tank, informing and influencing research and knowledge exchange  agendas - internally and externally.

Members of the professoriate also deliver a series of lectures at different times during the year. These have two important aims: to disseminate research outcomes ; and to signal QMU's commitment to ensuring the translation of this research  to the various communities and stakeholder groups we serve.

Professor Alastair Ager Institute for Global Health and Development
Professor Roni Bamber Academic Practice
Professor Stephen Beutow Division of Nursing (Honorary Professor)
Professor Jim Buchan Nursing, Workforce Strategy and Planning
Professor Jonathan Chick Alcohol and Addiction (Honorary Professor)
Professor Anthony Cohen Emeritus Professor of Social and Cultural Anthropology
Professor Jan Dewing Division of Nursing
Professor Marie Donaghy Physiotherapy (Emeritus Professor)
Professor Andy Frew Emeritus Professor
Professor Eddie Frizzell Public Sector Management (Honorary Professor)
Professor Kirsty Forsyth Occupational Therapy
Professor Alan Gilloran Deputy Principal (Sociology)
Professor Nigel Gleeson Physiotherapy
Professor Joe Goldblatt International Events Management
Professor Bill Hardcastle Speech Sciences (Emeritus Professor)
Professor Brian Hay Tourism
Professor Sarah Kagan Division of Nursing (Honorary Professor)
Professor Richard Kerley (Emeritus Professor)
Professor David Kirk Learning and Teaching (Emeritus Professor)
Professor John Laver Phonetics, Speech Science, Speech Technology (Emeritus Professor)
Professor Don Ledingham Leadership and Innovation (Honorary Professor)
Professor Jacquie L’Etang Public Relations and Applied Communication
Professor Tanya McCance Division of Nursing (Honorary Professor)
Professor Brendan McCormack Head of Division of Nursing
Professor Barbara McPake Director of IIHD (Health Economics)
Professor Chris McVittie Social Psychology
Professor Jane Melton NHS Leadership (Honorary Professor)
Professor Tom Mercer Physiotherapy
Professor Maggie Nicol Occupational Therapy (Emeritus Professor)
Professor Philip Riddle Tourism (Honorary Professor)
Professor Russell Rimmer Business and Management (Emeritus Professor)
Professor Jim Scobbie Speech and Language Sciences
Professor Julie Taylor Division of Nursing (Honorary Professor)
Professor Petra Wend Leadership and Management
Professor Sophie Witter Institute for International Health Development
Professor Alan Wrench Speech and Language Sciences