skip to page content
home | course search | site map
Queen Margaret University Edinburgh logo and also link to the homepage



Staff Profiles

Academic staff at IIHD come from a wide range of disciplinary backgrounds including health economics, psychology, anthropology, nursing, medicine and development studies, and have extensive professional experience.

Name Position Email Address
Barbara McPake Director & Professor bmcpake@qmu.ac.uk
Sophie Witter Reader switter@abdn.ac.uk
Karina Kielmann Senior Lecturer kkielmann@qmu.ac.uk
Suzanne Fustukian Senior Lecturer

sfustukian@qmu.ac.uk

Carola Eyber Senior Lecturer ceyber@qmu.ac.uk
Bregje de Kok Lecturer bdekok@qmu.ac.uk
Oonagh O'Brien Lecturer oobrien@qmu.ac.uk
Anuj Kapilashrami Lecturer akapilashrami@qmu.ac.uk
Alison B Strang Senior Research Fellow astrang@qmu.ac.uk
Jean Robson Senior Research Fellow jrobson@qmu.ac.uk
Ijeoma Edoka Research Fellow iedoka@qmu.ac.uk
Rebecca Horn Research Fellow rhorn@qmu.ac.uk
Fu-Min Tseng Research Fellow ftseng@qmu.ac.uk
Fiona O'May Research Fellow fo'may@qmu.ac.uk

Administrative Staff

Name Position Email Address
Institute Officer jburr@qmu.ac.uk
Kyoko Jardine Institute Officer kjardine@qmu.ac.uk

Associate Staff

Name Position Email Address
School of Health Sciences, QMU jbuchan@qmu.ac.uk
John Edmonstone Honorary Fellow jedmonstone@qmu.ac.uk
David Newlands

Senior Lecturer, Dept of Economics, University of Aberdeen

dnewlands@qmu.ac.uk
Marilyn McDonagh Associate iihd@qmu.ac.uk
Duane Blaauw Associate dblaauw@qmu.ac.uk
Margaret Leppard Associate mleppard@qmu.ac.uk

Eurig Scandrett

Lecturer, Sociology, QMU escrandrett@qmu.ac.uk

Research Students

Name Email Address
Abe, Kimiko kabe@qmu.ac.uk
Ait-Hocine, Nadia nadia.ait-hocine@southlanarkshire.gov.uk
Awire, Eddy eawire@qmu.ac.uk
Bakojja, Ninah nbakojja@qmu.ac.uk
Bajwa Fatima fbajwa@qmu.ac.uk
Baxter, Catherine cbaxter@qmu.ac.uk
Bermudez, Keven kbermudez@qmu.ac.uk
Blaauw, Duane dblaauw@qmu.ac.uk
Campbell, James jcampbell@qmu.ac.uk
Chaudhry, Amjad achaudhry@qmu.ac.uk
Correia Araujo, Edson earaujo@qmu.ac.uk
Erza, Sulishia serza@qmu.ac.uk
Galapatti, Ananda agalapatti@qmu.ac.uk
Herzog, Karolin kherzog@qmu.ac.uk
Jirawattanapisal, Thidaporn (Pook) tjirawattanapisal@qmu.ac.uk
Kachale, Blessings bkachale@qmu.ac.uk
Kasthala, Sarath skasthala@qmu.ac.uk
McDonagh, Christina cmcdonagh@qmu.ac.uk
McGill, Svitlana smcgill@qmu.ac.uk
Namakula, Justine jnamakula@qmu.ac.uk
Salih, Maleeka  
Uny, Isabelle iuny@qmu.ac.uk
Usar, Iornumbe iusar@qmu.ac.uk
Vidal, Nicole nvidal@qmu.ac.uk
Zasha, Doosuur dzasha@qmu.ac.uk
Zou, Guanyang (Sunny)

gzou@qmu.ac.uk

^ to top

 

last modified 14/01/14 Queen Margaret University, Edinburgh EH21 6UU - Tel: +44 (0)131 474 0000
find us | contact us © Queen Margaret University 2005. terms of use | accessibility | FOI & data protection